top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSpencer Jordan

So like always you come home

So like always you come home

spinning silhouettes on the wall while you

turn to face and say to me (telling)

“It was so hard cause it’s hailing and

it hurts you and there’s nothing

around but now I’m here.”

Orbiting me.


I sit and set down my cigarette to see

your little world

your pocket intimacy

(your pulling on my sleeve)


And from over your head I see drifts and

deep banks, and a snowdust like

Diamonds that descends over everything.


So I look over the back of your head and smile, so that

a golddust like everything descends (hopefully) over you,

In your total absorption.


Photo: Karolina Grabowska (2020)

 

Poet Bio


Home?

Oakland, California


What is home to you?

Where arms and hands and eyes can be faithfully attentive.


Spencer Jordan is a poet and artist born and living in the San Francisco Bay Area. Much of his work focuses on understanding and representing contemporary forms of intimacy and nostalgia.

64 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page